‘Served Like A Girl’ Female Vets Documentary Soundtrack on Pre-Order Today

served like a girl female veterans documentary poster

The soundtrack for the documentary Served Like A Girl is available for pre-order. We Are Hear, the artist empowerment record label, publishing, and management company founded by multi-platinum producers Linda Perry and Kerry Brown, are releasing the album, which is comprised of a variety of today’s top female musical artists.

The soundtrack includes a broad catalog of never-before-heard and inspiring songs from talented female vocalists including Christina Aguilera, Gwen Stefani, P!nk, Natasha Bedingfield, LION, Lykke Li, Willa Amai, and more! Industry leader Tony Hoffer mixed all of the aforementioned songs.

Also amongst them is four-time Grammy award-winning artist, Pat Benatar, who performs the powerful new song Dancing Through The Wreckage, written alongside Linda Perry and Neil Giraldo.

Served Like A Girl, a documentary by Lysa Heslov, reveals the complexity of female veterans’ lives and identities through a spectacle like no other, the Ms. Veteran America competition. Every woman in the competition has overcome challenges, and each faces further hurdles on her journey. The soundtrack will be released Friday, November 3rd, 2017 and will be included in a CD/DVD bundle with the film, which will be released on Tuesday, November 7th, 2017. The Soundtrack & CD/DVD bundle will be distributed by We Are Hear.

All proceeds from the soundtrack will be donated to the female veteran focused charity, Final Salute.

Track Listing:

1. Little Mix – Salute
2. Natasha Bedingfield – Hey Boy
3. Lizzo – Good As Hell
4. Maya Heslov – Fighter
5. Pat Benatar – Dancing Through The Wreckage
6. Christina Aguilera – America
7. Willa Amai – Scars
8. Dorothy – Naked Eye
9. Gwen Stefani – Medicine Man
10. P!nk – Halfway Gone
11. Chely Wright – Shine A Light
12. LION – Joyride
13. Lykke Li – End of the Night

%d bloggers like this: